Office Bearers

  • Errol Phuah
    Errol Phuah National President

    Errol is a Bioengineering PhD student from Swinburne University of Technology and National President of CAPA for 2021. His research is in Aerosol Jet Bioprinting for bioengineering and biomedical engineering applications.

    His student representation experience stems from HDR and research funding policies. However, he has his eyes set on addressing the quality of education coursework students and universities in 2021.

    He has a strong belief that universities should be about engaging in meaningful debate and discussion to develop new ideas and independent thinking, through critical thinking and problem-solving.

    Prior to 2021, he was the HDR representative at the Swinburne Student Union in 2019. In 2020 he was CAPA’s Policy & Research Advisor and filled in for Vice-President and General Secretary for the 2nd half of 2020.


  • Vacant
    Vacant Vice President
  • Saira Khan
    Saira Khan General Secretary

    Saira Khan is currently studying a Master of Urban and Environmental Planning at Griffith University. She is a Board member with the Griffith University Postgraduate Students Association (GUPSA), where she currently holds the role of Carers Officer. She has previously served as GUPSA’s Board Chair and Coursework Officer.

    Saira is currently the CAPA General Secretary. She has previously served as CAPA’s Board Chair and Northern Branch Manager.

    Saira looks forward to continuing to work with CAPA’s National Representative Committee and Board to ensure the sustainable and sound management of CAPA’s administrative and financial obligations.


  • Anushka Kapoor
    Anushka Kapoor Media and Communications Officer

    Anushka Kapoor (pronounce she/her) and is the Media and Communications officer
    for 2021. Anushka is looking forward to exciting new strategies for CAPA’s
    media releases and social media.

    She has completed her Bachelor’s in Commerce with Computer Programming, Masters of Arts in Fashion Luxury Brand Management and currently completing a Double Masters in Marketing.

    As a creative and results-oriented individual with a solid academic background in marketing, PR and software, she possesses a breadth of knowledge and skills that will allow me to contribute efficiently and effectively to this role. Anushka is looking forward to this year with an amazing team at CAPA and dedicated to working for students’ interest and other affiliates.


  • Policy and Research Advisor
  • Kya Branch
    Kya Branch NATSIPA Liaison Officer

    They are currently studying a Master of Studies (Coursework) at the University of Newcastle. In 2021, they are the new President of the National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Postgraduate Association. 

    Their experience in unionism ranges from executives such as the National Union of Student Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Officer in 2020, Newcastle Universities Students Association (NUSA) as the Education Officer in 2019, and the NUSA Queer Collective as their Ethnocultural, and Health & Wellbeing officer in 2017/18 and 2019 respectively. Their goal as part of NATSIPA and CAPA is the decolonisation of higher education of their colleagues.


  • Disabilities Officer
  • Vineet Prabhakar
    Vineet Prabhakar International Officer

    Vineet Prabhakar from Mumbai, India is the newly elected International Officer for CAPA 2021. He is really keen on working with the team to provide postgrad students with the best possible support in their journey through student life. He has done his Bachelor’s in Accounting and Finance and a Masters in Professional Accounting.
    He also serves at the RMIT University Student Union as the Clubs and Societies Officer.

    He is an international student too, so he knows what hardships international students have to go through. He wants to come up with strategies to help them in every possible way. He is excited to work with an amazing team to achieve all of it.


  • Vacant
    Vacant Queer Officer

    Coming Soon!


  • Vacant
    Vacant Women's Officer
  • Vacant
    Vacant Research Officer (staff)
  • Nidzam Hussain
    Nidzam Hussain Board Chair
  • Brinda Asarpota
    Brinda Asarpota Board Secretary
  • Simran Kaur
    Simran Kaur Board member
  • Kylie Day
    Kylie Day Board member
  • Vacant
    Vacant Board member
  • Vacant
    Vacant Board member
  • Vacant
    Vacant Board member
  • Vacant
    Vacant Board Member